Extra Time for a Fun Crochet Project

Yeah! I finally have my computer back, so now I can blog again! The down time gave me a little extra free time to work on a crochet project that I’ve had in mind for some time.

Mari Nursing Wrap

It was fun to crochet this lovely nursing cover.

I’ve had four babies and never had the luxury of a nursing wrap/shawl/cover (whatever you want to call it). So I decided with my fifth and final baby I’d give myself this treat. I found a really cute pattern online at crochetme.com called the Mari Nursing Wrap. As you can see by my photo, it has a lace motif pattern around the edge so that you can peek in at your baby, without exposing anything. The linked double crochet stitches in the middle of the wrap, however, are not see-through, so your privacy is covered! There is also a nifty little strap so your wrap will stay where you want it.

Closeup of Edge of Mari Nursing Wrap

Here you can see the lovely stitch pattern and rose motif.

I really like the yarn I picked out, too. The colors are feminine and the yarn itself is very soft. I used Kuka Brand Summer Mercerized Knitting Yarn, which is a cotton yarn that has a little bit of shine with a thread of viscose going through it. I love the way the wrap folds up into a very small package so that it is easy to carry in my small diaper bag!

About Donielle Mohs

Donielle Schipper is the owner of KnittingKnicely. She enjoys homeschooling her six children. Her passions are teaching others about healthy lifestyle options, knitting, crocheting, and playing flute.
This entry was posted in My Personal Yarn and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

